2020 Events

NOTE:  Unfortunately, due to the COVID 19 Pandemic all SOAR in person events are on hold. At this time Task Force meetings are being held via conference call. Check with the respective Task Force Chair. Please look for updates on this site and in the SOAR Spotlight newsletter.

When you join SOAR you will automatically be invited to attend and participate in any of our task force meetings, SOAR Socials, updates on the Farmers Market and many more activities that we plan throughout the year.  We post further details and updates on these events on this site.

February

Wednesday, February 3
Safety Task Force Meeting

Thursday, February 4
Annual Meeting

Thursday, February 11
Land Use & Development Task Force Meeting

Tuesday, February 16
Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, February 17
Membership Task Force

March

Thursday, March 4
Land Use & Development Task Force Meeting

Tuesday, March 16
Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, March 17
Membership Task Force Meeting

Thursday, March 25
CAPS Meeting:
5:00 pm – 1833, 6:00 pm – 1834

April

Wednesday, April 7
Safety Task Force Meeting

Thursday, April 8
Land Use & Development Task Force Meeting

Tuesday, April 20
Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, April 21
Safety Seminar

Wednesday, April 21
Membership Task Force Meeting

May

Thursday, May 18
Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, May 19
Membership Task Force Meeting

Thursday, May 27
CAPS Meeting:
5:00 pm – 1833, 6:00 pm – 1834

June

Tuesday, June 1, 8, 15, 22, 29
Farmers Market

Wednesday, June 2
Safety Task Force Meeting

Thursday, June 3
Membership Task Force Meeting
Land & Urban Development Task Force Meeting

Tuesday, June 15
Farmers Market Opening Ceremony
Board of Directors Meeting

July

Thursday, July 1
Land & Urban Development Task Force Meeting

Tuesday, July 6, 13, 20, 27
Farmers Market

Tuesday, July 16
Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, July 21
Membership Task Force

Thursday, July 29
CAPS Meeting:
5:00 pm – 1833, 6:00 pm – 1834

August

Tuesday, August 3, 10, 17, 24, 31
Farmers Market

Wednesday, August 4
Membership Task Force

Tuesday, August 17
Board of Directors Meeting

September

Thursday, September 2
Land & Urban Development Task Force Meeting

Tuesday, September 3, 10, 17, 24
Farmers Market

Wednesday, September 8
First Responders

Tuesday, September 21
Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, September 22
Membership Task Force

Thursday, September 30
CAPS Meeting:
5:00 pm – 1833, 6:00 pm – 1834

October

Tuesday, October 5, 12, 19, 26
Farmers Market

Wednesday, October 6
Safety Task Force Meeting

Thursday, October 7
Land & Urban Development Task Force Meeting

Tuesday, October 19
Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, October 20
Membership Task Force

November

Thursday, November 4
Land & Urban Development Task Force Meeting

Tuesday, November 16
Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, November 24
CAPS Meeting:
5:00 pm – 1833, 6:00 pm – 1834

December

Wednesday, December 1
Safety Task Force Meeting

Thursday, December 2
Land & Urban Development Task Force Meeting

Check out our photo gallery for photos from past events!