2022 Events

Listed below are events that we currently have planned. We will follow the Mayor and City guidelines for all our events and adjust as necessary.
Please look for updates on this site and in the SOAR Spotlight newsletter.

When you join SOAR you will automatically be invited to attend and participate in any of our task force meetings, SOAR Socials, SOAR Farmers Market
and many more activities that we plan throughout the year.

August

Tuesday, August 2, 9, 16, 23, 30
SOAR Farmers Market

Wednesday, August 3
Safety Task Force Meeting

Thursday, August 4
Land & Urban Development Task Force Meeting

Monday, August 8
SOARing Professionals Meeting

Thursday, August 11
SOARing Professionals Networking Event

Wednesday, August 17
Membership Task Force Meeting

September

Tuesday, September 6, 13, 20, 27
SOAR Farmers Market

Thursday, September 1
Land & Urban Development Task Force Meeting

Thursday, September 8
First Responders/Chicago Avenue Fire Station

Thursday, September 8
SOARing Professionals Networking Event

Monday, September 12
SOARing Professionals Meeting

Saturday, September 17
SOAR Social Walking Tour of Streeterville

Wednesday, September 21
Membership Task Force Meeting

Thursday, September 29
CAPS Meeting

October

Tuesday, October 4, 11, 18, 25
SOAR Farmers Market

Wednesday, October 5
Safety Task Force Meeting

Thursday, October 6
Land & Urban Development Task Force Meeting

Monday, October 10
SOARing Professionals Meeting

Thursday, October 13
SOARing Professionals Networking Event

Wednesday, October 19
Membership Task Force Meeting

November

Thursday, November 3
Land & Urban Development Task Force Meeting

Thursday, November 10
SOARing Professionals Networking Event

Monday, November 14
SOARing Professionals Meeting

Wednesday, November 16
Membership Task Force Meeting

Wednesday, November 23
CAPS Meeting

December

Wednesday, December 7
Safety Task Force Meeting

Thursday, December 8
Land & Urban Development Task Force Meeting

Thursday, December 8
SOARing Professionals Networking Event

Monday, December 12
SOARing Professionals Meeting

Check out our photo gallery for photos from past events!