2020 Events

When you join SOAR you will automatically be invited to attend and participate in any of our task force meetings, SOAR Socials, updates on the Farmers Market and many more activities that we plan through out the year.  Please check back often for further details and updates on these events.

January

Thursday, January 7
Land Use & Development Task Force Meeting

Wednesday, January 8
New Year Kick off Party

Thursday, January 9 (cancelled)
Safety & Security Task Force Meeting

Tuesday, January 14
SOAR Board Meeting

Thursday, January 16
SOAR Streeterville Professionals

Tuesday, January 21
SOAR Board Meeting

Tuesday, January 28
Town Hall-Alderman Hopkins

February

Wednesday, February 5
SOAR Social

Thursday, February 6
Land Use & Development Task Force Meeting

Thursday, February 13
Safety & Security Task Force Meeting

Tuesday, February 18
SOAR Board Meeting

Tuesday, February 25
Town Hall-Alderman Hopkins

March

Thursday, March 5
Land Use & Development Task Force Meeting

Thursday, March 12
Safety & Security Task Force Meeting

Tuesday, March 17
SOAR Board Meeting

April

Thursday, April 2
Land Use & Development Task Force Meeting

Thursday, April 9
Safety & Security Task Force Meeting

Tuesday, April 14
SOAR Board Meeting

Saturday, April 25
Earth Day/Parks Clean up

May

Thursday, May 7
Land Use & Development Task Force Meeting

Thursday, May 14
Safety & Security Task Force Meeting

Wednesday, May 13
Safety Seminar

Tuesday, May 19
SOAR Board Meeting

Wednesday, May 20
SOAR Social

June

Tuesday, June 2
SOAR Farmers Market

Thursday, June 4
Land Use & Development Task Force Meeting

Tuesday, June 9
SOAR Farmers Market

Thursday, June 11
Safety & Security Task Force Meeting

Tuesday, June 16
SOAR Farmers Market

Tuesday, June 16
SOAR Board Meeting

Tuesday, June 16
Season Kickoff + Anniversary Celebration

Wednesday, June 17
Blueprints

Tuesday, June 23
SOAR Farmers Market

Tuesday, June 30
SOAR Farmers Market

July

Tuesday, July 7
SOAR Farmers Market

Tuesday, July 14
SOAR Farmers Market

Tuesday, July 21
SOAR Farmers Market

Tuesday, July 28
SOAR Farmers Market

August

Tuesday, August 4
SOAR Farmers Market

Thursday, August 5
Land Use & Development Task Force Meeting

Tuesday, August 11
SOAR Farmers Market

Thursday, August 12
Safety & Security Task Force Meeting

Tuesday, August 18
SOAR Farmers Market

Tuesday, August 18
SOAR Board Meeting

Tuesday, August 25
SOAR Farmers Market

September

Tuesday, September 1
SOAR Farmers Market

Thursday, September 3
Land Use & Development Task Force Meeting

Tuesday, September 8
SOAR Farmers Market

Thursday, September 10
Safety & Security Task Force Meeting

Tuesday, September 15
SOAR Farmers Market

Tuesday, September 15
SOAR Board Meeting

Tuesday, September 22
SOAR Farmers Market

Tuesday, September 29
SOAR Farmers Market

October

Tuesday, October 6
SOAR Farmers Market

Thursday, October 8
Land Use & Development Task Force Meeting

Tuesday, October 13
SOAR Farmers Market

Thursday, October 15
Safety & Security Task Force Meeting

Tuesday, October 20
SOAR Farmers Market

Tuesday, October 20
SOAR Board Meeting

Tuesday, October 27
SOAR Farmers Market

November

Thursday, November 5
Land Use & Development Task Force Meeting

Thursday, November 12
Safety & Security Task Force Meeting

Tuesday, November 17
SOAR Board Meeting

Check out our photo gallery for photos from past events!