Our Mission

Strive for a safer Streeterville

Task Force Goals:

  • Initiating force in establishing a Community Coalition with River North, Gold Coast, Lincoln Park and sundry groups to develop more resources and a strategy to help combat increases in area crime.

  • Maintain a log of judges giving out lenient bail and electronic monitoring to alleged felons. Such log to be used as Coalition sees fit.

  • Put on Safety Forum using new format answering audience questions.

  • Continue annual First Responders Appreciation Day.

Safety Task Force Meetings
6:00 pm
Wednesday, February 2
Wednesday, April 6
Wednesday, June 1
Wednesday, August 3
Wednesday, October 5

CAPS (Chicago Alternative Policing Policy) Beat Meetings
Beats 1834 and 1833 meetings are held on the following dates and times. Beat 1834 serves Streeterville south of Superior Street; Beat 1833 serves Streeterville north of Superior Street.

Location: Northwestern University, Simpson Querrey Biomedical Research Center, 303 E Superior
5:00 pm – 1833
6:00 pm – 1834 

Thursday, January 27
Thursday, March 30
Thursday, May 26
Thursday, July 28
Thursday, September 29
Wednesday, November 23

For More Information